BLACK IS THE NEW BLACK

Hey loves,

Hows it going?

Did I just manage to get only one winter look done this winter? Hmmm… Can we just blame the horrible cold weather? I mean who wouldn’t love to stay at home in their pjs with a cuppa?

Ok lets just move on to Spring – This is my fave time of the year where everything change. Days are getting longer, I love finishing work and its still lit outside. I can even manage to to shoot on my days off.

So what do I like the most about days off? I just love spending hours digging into my wardrobe and putting an outfit together. Once I know I have an outfit ready everything else falls together by it self. I mean I know I am going to shoot obviously.

Second fave part is getting ready. I love taking the time to do my hair and makeup. About today – My amazing sister decided to style my hair for me. She said lets try vintage theme with a modern twist. We both love the theme of 60’s, so we agreed to go for big curly hair with a colourful headband. (this headband is my neck-scarf).

Dress – I wore this dress before but never had the chance to take pictures or anything so it was a perfect dress for today’s shoot. I bought this midi-dress from Zara a while ago and I love it. I think its a perfect fit (finding a good fit midi-dress for a short girl is hard).

How I got my perfect big curls – My sister decided to use a big curling wand to curl the hair- she then used heated rollers to set the hair for longer- Somehow this made the curls last all day.

I could literally write an essay about the details but lets just add the pictures- Guys give me some feedback. What do you think of this look?

123456.JPG789

Details:- 

Black Midi Dress: ZARA

Black Sued Fringe Sandals: NEW LOOK

Headscarf: VINGTAGE NECK-SCARF

Body Chain :  TOPSHOP

Black and rose gold Leather bag: MARKS AND SPENCER

Sunglasses: PRADA 

More posts coming soon – Stay tuned

Lots of  love – Yazzy K xoxo 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

