Middle Eastern Storm- Live Project with Atelier Mayer

Good Morning lovers,

Today is my day off,which is well needed after 6hours of snowboarding yesterday.

I wanted to share some of my work from last year before I go out to produce more work for you guys. This was one of my favourite projects, collaborating with Atelier Mayer (thank you so much for giving me these beautiful pieces for my shoot) which sadly closed down last year.

As you all know, I am very multi cultural and I love the beauty of every culture. This shoot was dedicated to Middle Eastern culture, from the images you will see why.

So, as you all know fashion shoots don’t just happen, they take a lot of planning and time. Before even thinking about my shoot I had to research about Atelier Mayer and make a wish list of what I wanted to use and email it to them for authorisation before going to collect the garments I had selected. Obviously when I got there not everything I wanted was available, I had to make quick decisions and choose alternatives. Thinking about my Middle Eastern theme, all I knew was I wanted clothes that were heavey beaded.

Photography 

My images were produced by having good studio lighting and the aperture of the camera, making sure the backdrop is the right colour (not too light or dark). Tear sheets and mood boards were also used from a numerous of magazines to have a clear idea of what was being expected from the shoot. Mood boards and story boards were created for the hair,make up and poses of the model that was expected from the shoot.

To make sure the shoot was successful, test shots of the model and poses were taking in advance. Location shoot was also done but was not a great success due to adverse weather (Yes shoots always go wrong, but you have to be a quick thinker and always have a back up plan, I had to use my test shots for this projects)

My Model

I was able to direct the model- who is my friend, she is soo beautiful and amazing at modelling, easy and friendly girl to communicate with.

I can talk about this shoot all day and explain in much more detail why I love it so much but attaching some images will probably make it easier for you to appreciate. I will let the images do the rest of talking. Hope you guys like it. 

IMG_5686 IMG_5687 IMG_5777 IMG_5608 Gold floral metallic maxi skir Grey rabbit fur cape

Atelier Mayer

Description –                              Price

Rabajes silver bird necklace £480.00

Black and gold disc ear clips £260.00

Gold floral metallic maxi skirt £280.00

Yves Saint Laurent black velvet high waisted trousers £530.00

Multi-coloured sequin mini skirt £350.00

Black sequin and beaded jacket £480.00

Celine black silk shirt with neck tie £100.00

Alaia black body £380.00

Grey rabbit fur cape £380.00

Valentino black velvet skirt £160.00

 

How I put my work together

Obviously, After the hair, makeup, styling and photography was done, I went through all the pictures and selected my favourite ones to edit. I always try my hardest and make sure photographs are taking well so I don’t spend long editing them – Anyways, After I selected my images I played around with photoshop and had to make my images presentable. I created a LookBook using InDesign and also added more details related to my theme.  Now wordpress won’t allow me to upload the whole look book but I screenshot some of it for you guys to see.

Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 23.44.24 Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 23.44.43 Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 23.44.57 Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 23.45.11 Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 23.45.25

Hair, Makeup, Styling and Photography- all by myself 🙂

Hope you guys like it. Have a good day, I am going to take pictures of my new outfit. Ready for SS15 🙂

 

Love you all

Yazzy K XO

2 comments

Leave a Reply

