Graduation….My biggest Achievement in life

So, here is a post of my biggest achievement in my life. Finally after a hard few years I can call myself a graduate.

There is no denying, it has been a tough journey and I am glad to say that I made it. I passed with a good grade and graduated a few weeks ago.

Do you guys ever think about your biggest achievement in life?
Education is very important in my family, we have always been encouraged to study as much as possible. Like they say ‘you can never be over educated’.

University life started really fun, one mistake I made was not moving out to get the full student experience but on the bright side I never had to worry about paying bills, rent etc and living at home with family was far more comfortable. The support I received from friends and family during the last year was just a bonus. I must admit I couldn’t have done it without them. I am so lucky and grateful to be surrounded by so many amazing and positive people.

Long story cut short, first year of university was all about getting to know everyone, attending all the house parties, and going out partying like almost every night and all sorts of social events. For the first few terms I just did the minimum to pass. Experimenting as much as possible was key for me. This included testing my photography skills, extending my knowledge in PS, InDesign, and learning the basic of a few other softwares.

Second year- partying less and producing more work and aiming to submit on time and Getting ready for final year. This made me realise in order to do well and finish with a good grade I needed to be more organised and that was my aim for the final year.

Final year… Partying completely stopped I felt very unsociable i even stopped attending family parties however I have no regrets, i managed to work even harder and gave it my best shot. I am pleased to say that working hard will always pay off. I also managed to submit all my work on time and some even hours before the deadline, after a few break downs and tears and drinking unlimited coffees and red bulls.

Overall, university experience was great for me, learned soo much, changed soo much met some amazing people as well as getting all my work done.

My education is done but what do I do now? I am so confused but I guess this is normal. I never thought about a career while at uni and I have decided I am not going to force myself into a job that I don’t like… I mean common, I worked so hard for my degree that something good must come my way…

This is not the end but just the beginning of a new chapter in my life….

Heres a few snaps of my graduation day…

 

Yaz Grad

Yaz Graduation day

Yaz Graduation day

Family is everything, I am so grateful to have such an amazing parents who invested all they had in us <3

Family is everything, I am so grateful to have such an amazing parents who invested all they had in us ❤

Selfie with my Bro

Selfie with my Bro

4 comments

Leave a Reply

