Hello…. I am back

Hey guys whats up??

Its been months since my last post, I produced so much work but unfortunately I never had the time to post them. So this post is just a quick update on what has been happening in my life for the past few months.

1- I graduated University with a 2:1 in Fashion Styling with Makeup and Hair Design.

2- left my old job and got a new job- full time (one of the reasons for not blogging)

3- Treated myself to a new car. Yes, Mini cooper convertible in black, the car i wanted for a long time.

4- Went to Egypt- Sharm El sheikh- just a quick break- well needed.

5- I went to Wireless festival in London, it was my first ever festival and I loved every second of it. Already decided that I am going for the full 3days next year as i only went for 2 this time.

6- I took swimming lesson- Yes you read that right. I have been petrified of water/swimming and one of my biggest goals this year was to get over it. The only way I could do this was by taking swimming lesson and I am glad to say I can swim now.

7- I went scuba diving- after learning to swim I felt a little to brave and went scuba diving in Egypt, it was such an amazing experience and I loved it. Red sea is one of the most beautiful places for snorkelling and scuba diving.

8- Been feeling lost, confused and finding really difficult to adjust to adulthood. I still feel like a typical student, finding working full time very hard. Is this normal? Because I thought after a month or two I will get used to it but no I was wrong… This is something I am still trying to figure out.

9- I continued with photography and produced some good images- yes me and my camera are becoming best buddies.

10- I collaborated with a few friends helping with styling, modelling and makeup- always good to help others, you never know when you need them to do the same for you. Well i hope they do.

11- I was really unwell. Thank god feeling much better now positive and motivated.

12- Attended a few vintage fairs in my city, unfortunately I did not find anything nice to buy. But always next time and maybe I need to start looking harder- any tips on how to find good vintage stuff- feel free to share.

13- I been offered other jobs but turned them down 👎 purely because when the person called me for the interview didn’t excite me enough to say yes, and not know what I exactly want to do career wise is making it harder for me. My excuse for this is – I am still in the student mode…

This could go on and on and on but lets leave it here… I shall update you guys soon with my work.

Lots of love
Yaz
Xo

Some snaps from summer 2014

Roll on 2015

2015/01/img_1468.jpg

2015/01/img_1551.jpg

2015/01/img_1470.jpg

2015/01/img_0309.jpg

2015/01/img_1562.jpg

2015/01/img_2908.jpg

2015/01/img_0290.jpg

2015/01/img_1747.jpg

2015/01/img_1266.jpg

2015/01/img_1464.jpg

2015/01/img_1458.jpg

2015/01/img_8449.jpg

2015/01/img_8708.jpg

2015/01/img_8267.jpg

2015/01/img_7998.jpg

2015/01/img_9427.jpg

2015/01/img_9614.jpg

2015/01/img_8765.jpg

2015/01/img_2735.jpg

2015/01/img_1524.jpg

2015/01/img_1589.jpg

5 comments

  1. Seems like such an amazing vacation. Really nice photos too. By all means I don’t mean to be butting in and it’s your blog, but I think it would really spice up your blog if you did some of those editorialesque shoots kayture.com (and most other, similar blogs) are well-known for because your outfits are always on point and you are really pretty. Like, seriously. Way prettier than most bloggers out there. (Probably including me. lol)

    http://www.soniamaverick.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey thanks again, It is difficult with working full time but I am trying to adjust and get time for blogging as well. More work of my own is needed before that. This blog is like my little space where I can express my love for fashion and styling as well as my own style which I am still trying to figure out. Check out my portfolio for more professional work. http://yk-stylist.4ormat.com

      Like

Leave a Reply

