Romance captured

Two weeks ago, I was asked if I wanted to be the photographer at a friends wedding. It was one of those yes and no moments. I was delighted to be asked to capture their romance and share every special moment with loved ones on their big day, but at the same time I was really nervous, because I have never done photography for anyone else before, I just enjoy it as a hobby.

Eventually I agreed and went for it. I was really impressed with the images over all and thought I will share a few of them with you all on my blog. I will not be showing any faces or share too many, as I don’t want to spoil the surprise and post everything on my blog before they see them.

What I love about Asian weddings is that they are so colorful, everyone dress bright and wearing pretty heels, makeup is always bold and funky and lots of beautiful henna tattoos.

Heres a few snaps of my photography.

 

2 comments

  1. Beautiful pictures! I asked my brother in law to take pre-wedding photos for us too and it’s just amazing, even though he is not professional. I think it is the personal connection that makes the photos so special. The details are beautiful in your photos!

    Van from Fashion for Petites

    Like

Leave a Reply

